Thursday, October 2, 2014

#TeamWhitney: #Leaks some footage from #90s "Whitney Houston All The Man I Need" #NowPlaying

Whitney Houston will have her first official live album released on Nov 11th, 2014. The "Whitney Houston Live: Her Greatest Performances", will showcase why the singer is known as "The Voice", & "Queen of Pop/Soul" music. Clive Davis is executive producing the album, so him & Pat Houston the sister-in-law of Whitney, had a final say over the track selection. Some of the songs you may have already seen viral, & others have been sung live but never recorded in the studio.

Official Track Listing:

1. Home (The Merv Griffin Show, 1983)
2. You Give Good Love (The Tonight Show Starring Johnny Carson, 1985)
3. How Will I Know (The Brit Awards, 1987)
4. One Moment In Time (The 31st Annual Grammy® Awards, 1989)
5. Greatest Love Of All (That's What Friends Are For: Arista Records 15th Anniversary Concert, 1990
6. I Wanna Dance with Somebody (Who Loves Me) (That's What Friends Are For: Arista Records 15th Anniversary Concert, 1990)
7. The Star Spangled Banner (Super Bowl XXV, 1991)
8. All The Man That I Need (Welcome Home Heroes, 1991)
9. I'm Your Baby Tonight (Welcome Home Heroes, 1991)
10. A Song For You (Welcome Home Heroes, 1991)
11. Medley: I Loves You, Porgy/And I Am Telling You I m Not Going/I Have Nothing (The 21st Annual American Music Awards, 1994)
12. I'm Every Woman (The Concert For A New South Africa, 1994)
13. I Will Always Love You (The Concert For A New South Africa, 1994)
14. My Love Is Your Love (Late Show With David Letterman, 1998)
15. I Believe In You And Me (The 16th Annual World Music Awards, 2004)
16. I Didn't Know My Own Strength (The Oprah Winfrey Show, 2009)

In efforts to promote the album Houston's official Vevo released audio of her #1 single
performing live for the troops in the early 90s: "All The Man I Need"

No comments:

Post a Comment